top of page
Writer's pictureMomFit

Fresh Air


Good Morning Love 💗

It is March! Can you believe it?!

The past few months of 2019 have been so crazy for me and I thought this would be a nice place for me to share with you :)

I have not really had much time to get super personal or give you guys much of a behind the scenes view on me. I also may share a few secrets on whats coming for MomFit too 😉

January seemed to crawl but it was mostly a productive month for both MomFit and myself. I was staying on track of things and loosing weight weekly getting closer to my goal. I felt great about myself, my goals, and this year really being mine.

As most things the excitement of NEW faded by February. I entered a slump. It wish I could say it was a lazy slump. I wanted a lazy slump-but lazy is not a word I use much in my vocabulary. It seemed like everything around me was spinning and I couldn't keep up. It made me feel like I was out of control of everything- which I really dislike. I had a difficult time keeping up with workouts, preschool, planning my day, and keeping MomFit fresh. I was running around like a crazy person!

I wasn't the only one with a small dose of crazy either. I don't know if it was just the month but man my kids all went a little crazy too!

My 10 year old was sassy 💁‍♀️ talking back and arguing. Antagonizing the toddler.

My 8 year old is in this new phase where nothing is his fault so it must be everyone else's fault and nothing is fair to him.

My 7 year old is finally starting to come out of her shell and test the limits and then is shattered when she gets caught.

My 2 year old is, well, 2. She is an arm full plus imitates all the above kids.

With all of this going on MomFit fell behind a little. My weight loss stopped. I felt sad, angry, and worthless. I did not feel motivated and did not do a good job at motivating others.

I am blessed to have Melissa because she did a lot to help pull me out of said slump. She was the ear I needed for the kids, she also helped me get them in line because I felt so defeated, she reminded me of all we have accomplished and all that I have achieved with my weight loss.

By the end of the month I felt better.

March brings me a breath of fresh air. Literally I woke up on March first and felt like I could take a large breath and nothing would fall because I stopped for a moment.

I was able to manage February-finish my MUST DO'S on time and keep the family stable. I do not know how-thinking about it it is all a blur. Point is I did it. I know what I want for March and that is my focus. To stay on top of everything and know what is going on.

MomFit like I said fell a little behind. I had a hard time editing photos, videos, and staying up to date on everything. I also have been working hard to get he Mug and Mat series- that is mostly filmed- edited so we can release it to you! We have a few other workout videos recorded that are in the editing phase so stay tuned for those. Also as mentioned in the newsletter we are working to get the recipe page of the website finished.

If you have a recipe you want us to try or a workout you want us to make leave a comment!

See you guys live!

Smooches 😘


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

COVID-19

We are entering week 2 of the COVID-19 Apocalypse -that means we have survived 1 week already! Take a moment to celebrate that. I...

bottom of page