top of page

Fit For The Fourth |4th of July Fitness Challenge


Hey reader!

Did you know....

Approximately 150 million hot dogs and 700 million pounds of chicken are consumed on Independence Day?

Independence Day also knows as the 4th of July is the summer holiday to look forward to. As a child it was a favorite because all of us kids/cousins got to get together and play in the woods or streams while our parents cooked and enjoyed the shade. To me The 4th means out of the house all day with yummy bbq and finger foods, lots of sun ☀️, staying up late, and celebrating our country with fireworks.

Now as I am an adult I try to keep hold of the childhood feelings but still keep my day healthy. I knew I wanted a 4th of July workout of some kind and I wanted to add in some patriotism to the day. I figured why only 1 day when we can have 4 days!

I started researching workouts our troops do to stay combat ready and was blown away by the amount of stamina and strength required to be in any sector of the army. Hundreds of pushups and pull ups-I can do 10 pushups (on my knees) and I cannot complete a full pull up. Therefore I knew this would not work for the challenge. If I can't complete it I can not ask my followers to.

The research continued.

I looked into rucking, which I didn't know was even a word, where you basically hike with a ruck sack. I figured this isn't something all or many of followers can do because well who has a ruck sack lying around? Not me.

Back to the drawing board.

Finally I found just what I was looking for and created a 4 day Fit For The Fourth Challenge!


This workout I split into 4 days is a workout someone in the military would do in 1 day!

Crazy right! But it is ok because we splitting it up. I you like it and/or find too easy you have a new workout to change things up or work on.

 

Let's go over the moves.

Thrusters



Leg Tucks



Burpees



Sprints/run:

Run 1 mile or break up your mile into multiple sprints.

 

What is a move pyramid?

A pyramid is a way to count out your moves for a circuit. in a pyramid you do each move the number in the pyramid before increasing to the next number.

For example in a 1-3 pyramid: 1 Thruster | 1 Leg Tuck | 1 Burpee | 2 Thrusters | 2 Leg Tucks | 2 Burpees |3 Thrusters | 3 Leg Tucks | 3 Burpees | etc.

Increase the numbers until you reach the daily limit and in some cases decrease the number until you reach the daily limit.

 

We would love to see your fit for fourth daily workouts so tag us and #momfitforfourth in your workout video!


We start next week!


Smooches 😚

Momfit





53 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

COVID-19

We are entering week 2 of the COVID-19 Apocalypse -that means we have survived 1 week already! Take a moment to celebrate that. I honestly thought that people would settle down a little by week 2, bu

©2017 by Mom Fit. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
bottom of page