top of page

Just Beginning....


January is notorious for new beginnings and MomFit is going to jump right in on it. We love new beginnings and the adventures they bring. Regardless of your current location on your journey to the path of your success you can always start a new chapter, quest, or side road. Sometimes a new challenge just helps propel you in the right direction.

Starting something new gives you the opportunity to recenter your heart and goals. I find that I loose my way to the big picture sometimes and starting new gives me the drive to get me back on track.

To help drive us forward in the new year we are hosting a new yoga challenge!

Just Beginning Yoga Challenge

(Calendar below)

This Challenge is not just for new beginnings or a jump start on your current goals but it is also perfect for those just beginning their yoga practice.

All the poses in this challenge are modified or can be easily modified to fit different fitness levels. If you are more advanced you can do any variation of the poses and you feel comfortable with.

As for me I like to go back to the basics occasionally. Doing modified versions or the foundation poses helps me to feel good about my practice while getting a good solid feel for the pose. Mastering the beginning poses allows me to advance in yoga and improve my strength.

I am not going to lie-I have to even mastered all of the poses on this challenge. Eagle pose is difficult for me, I can not get my body to wrap around itself like a vine 🤣 but I continue to work on it.

The prize for this challenge will help you reach poses that perhaps you could not before...a yoga block!


Yoga blocks have helped me accomplish more in flexibility then before giving me the confidence and balance I was lacking.

If you were part of our January yoga challenge in 2018 you will see some of the poses we focused on then repeat in this challenge. We wanted to add them because we they would be poses our tribe recognized and felt comfortable doing after focusing on them last year.

This challenge has the poses and names for each day.

This is printable if you click on the calendar!

There is a place for you to write your goals for the month and the reward you working towards at the top!

We have a version of this calendar -without the yoga poses- available for FREE for our subscribers so you an stay on top of your schedule and goals :)


click on the calendar to print

☃️To Play This Challenge ☃️

  1. Follow MomFit on our ig page and use the #momfityogi2 hashtag.

  2. Tag MomFit on all of your challenge photos

  3. Make sure your profile is set to public so we can see your beautiful pictures 💜

  4. Support fellow participants and have fun!

We love when we have others join us but as always you can do the challenge just for you!

Check in with us on our IG page where we will be posting the variation of the day -sometimes it will look just like the photo and sometimes it will be a version of the pose- to give you different ways to practice.

We will also be sharing some poses in our stories of participants so if you are looking to be featured be sure to share on time!

We always run our challenges in our MomFit Tribe group on Facebook where you can share privately. We also go live in the group to talk about the challenges, to do the challenges, and to just talk mom stuff.

The winner will be announced the first week of February LIVE on our Facebook page and shout out to the winner will go out on our Instagram page.

 

To take a look at what MomFit did last year you can find a lot of our posts under the #momfityear hashtag.

This year we will be tagging our posts with #momfityear2 and you can use this tag as well when participating in our challenges or doing something MomFit related you want to share to the community.

I can not wait to start this new year with all of you and meet more tribe members as the year progresses!

Remember this is just the beginning!

Smooches 😘


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

COVID-19

We are entering week 2 of the COVID-19 Apocalypse -that means we have survived 1 week already! Take a moment to celebrate that. I honestly thought that people would settle down a little by week 2, bu

bottom of page